candhsweetness

March 24, 2011

I need a date night…..badly!

Filed under: marriage — mommy1st81 @ 8:53 pm

Do you ever feel sometimes as if you haven’t had a real conversation with your significant other?  It’s hard when you both work and your kids require a lot of your undivided attention and not to mention getting the laundry done, dinner cooked and on the table.  Then, when you finally get the kids to bed( after many excuses why they can’t go to bed) you get in bed yourself and are super tired so you just go to sleep!  Gosh my list could go on and on.  So needless to say my hubby and I need a date night BADLY!!!!

My spring break is this upcoming week so I’m gonna see what I can do.  Any thoughts on what we should do?  I was thinking the movies, we haven’t done that in a LONG time!!

 

Us when we first started dating…..2004

Us when we first started dating.....2004

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

